To provide global leadership in elite and mass participation marathons

The Abbott World Marathon Majors is a series of six of the largest and most renowned marathons in the world: Tokyo Marathon, Boston Marathon, Virgin Money London Marathon, BMW BERLIN-MARATHON, Bank of America Chicago Marathon and TCS New York City Marathon.

The organizers of these events are united in their effort to advance the sport, raise awareness of its elite athletes, and increase the level of interest in elite racing among running enthusiasts.

Series XI Races

The races in Abbott World Marathon Majors Series XI take place on the following dates:

  • Virgin Money London Marathon: Sunday April 23 2017
  • IAAF World Championships Marathon: Sunday August 6 2017
  • BMW-BERLIN MARATHON: Sunday September 24 2017
  • Bank of America Chicago Marathon: Sunday October 8 2017
  • TCS New York City Marathon: Sunday November 5 2017
  • Tokyo Marathon: Sunday February 25 2018
  • Boston Marathon: Monday April 16 2018
  • Virgin Money London Marathon: Sunday April 22 2018


Current Champions
Latest News
Previous Champions
Six Star Finishers