Find out more about our current champions and look back at the athletes who have taken home the title since the series began . Click here to skip to past champions.


PREVIOUS Champions

* Liliya Shobukhova (RUS) was the original winner of Series IV and V but she was banned from competition for a doping violation in April 2014 and all her results from 9 October 2009 have been annulled.

** Rita Jeptoo (KEN) won four races in the 2013/14 series but gave positive A and B samples in an out-of-competition test in September 2014. Her standings and the final results of the 2013/14 Series have been determined at the completion of the due legal process and the outcome of an appeal. As a result, the Series VIII title has been awarded to Edna Kiplagat.

*** Edna Kiplagat was crowned women's Series X champion following the doping investigation and legal process against Jemima Sumgong (KEN), who won two races but gave a positive sample in an out-of-competition test in February 2017.